The largest Civic Type R club forum

Established in 2002 it brings together people from all over the world to discuss their one love of Type R's.

Here you can brag away boys (and girls)
By MarshallEP3
New to this site, but a member of Type-R-Owners.co.uk.. So just going copy and paste my thread from the beginning..

Left a couple of boring bits out so hopefully still makes sense.. :!:

New to the site so thought I'd introduce myself and start a thread!

I'm new to Honda's as I'm a bit of a Vauxhall guy.. This is the first car i've owned that isn't a vauxhall and i love it!
I had a mk4 astra but retardedly reversed it into a bollard and couldnt face driving it with the massive dent that was left :evil:

A mate of mine was selling his EP3 cheap as he got a new car so for the price he said I could have it for I couldn't say no! I really had no plan to make any modifications on it because I also own a Nova GSi which is where i spend most my time, but as soon as I drove the EP3 i was in love haha.. So now my plans have changed, i want to clean up the civic and make a few mods.

So the car.. like i said i got it for a right bargain! Its not in the best condition body wise, but it has full service history and runs sweet, has 145k on the clock which ive heard isn't actually alot for these cars/engines?

The only modification on it is, sportex centre section and backbox.

So heres some pics of how it sits now, came with no back seats but first thing I did was took a 4 hour round trip to grab some!

After a clean and polish

Need to source a new front bumper due to this crack

A new wing as the passenger side has a dent in

Has two small dinks in the rear quarter which im going to enquire about getting out

And a small dent in the roof which is hard to get a pic of

Sportex 4"

Usual bolster wear..

And the wheels are in desperate need of a refurb!